Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Godsmack, Disturbed, Megadeth, Machine Head are official for Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival 2011

In what seems to be an error by the official site of the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, we can confirm that the following bands are officially on the festival. The website creators have started unveiling the new website for the 2011 edition of the tour. They created seperate band pages and these pages were hacked into by fans and later hidden by the Mayhem Festival website design team.

Main Stage:

(Rotating Opening Slot Every Show)

Machine Head
In Flames

Second Stage:
Suicide Silence
Straight Line Stitch
All Shall Perish
Kingdom of Sorrow

2 more unknown acts are rumored to be on the bill. It appears as if this years Mayhem Festival will have more bands on the main stage and only one second stage. Similar to how Ozzfest was operated. The official announcement is rumored to be delayed until Monday, January 31st but no official announcement has been made about the delay. More info on Mayhem Festival 2011 as we receive it.

This post has been updated. Read the post above for more current information.

No comments:

Post a Comment