Sunday, April 17, 2011

Chimaira announces new lineup, record deal.

According to Mark Hunter of Chimaira broadcast a message to fans on Ustream announcing the new lineup of the band and that are moving forward, stronger than ever. There was a public outcry of concern following the suddenly announced (but long planned) departures from the band by Keyboardist/programmer Chris Spicuzza and drummer Andols Herrick. The new line-up of the band is

Mark Hunter- Vocals
Rob Arnold- Guitars
Matt DeVries-Guitars
Emil Werstler- Bass
Sean Zatorsky- Keyboards/Samples
Austin D'Amond – Drums

Both Werstler and Zatorsky also play in Daath. The band their as yet to titled album will be released in August on eOne Music. Producer Ben Schigel also played all of the drums on the album, but the parts were written by Herrick before he departed.  

No comments:

Post a Comment