Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Update on Five Finger Death Punch's third album

5FDP guitarist Zoltan Bathory phoned in to Hard Drive Radio with an update on the bands third studio album. The band currently has 14 songs for their next album which will be based on a general concept of the circle of life, the forces of nature and the survival of the fittest.  Ivan Moody has written lyrics for 6 of those songs, and the guys seem to be having a great time with producer Kevin Churko. The album is slated for an August release with a tour to coincide. The band is preparing to audition for a new bassist after the departure of Matt Snell.

No comments:

Post a Comment