Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Motley Crue Reveal More Tour Details

The four members of MÖTLEY CRÜE held a special press conference Sunday (May 1) at Bamboozle in East Rutherford, New Jersey during which they revealed details about their summer tour. The unveiling included images and a description of their new set design, the set list decided by fans and a surprise announcement of Tommy Lee's "360" drum rollercoaster.

"We're looking forward to being together again and to a really special production. It will also be cool to sing some of these songs we haven't performed together in almost 20 years," said frontman Vince Neil.

The band's veteran production manager and set designer, Robert Long, presented graphic renderings of the new set design, which he described as "a hard-hitting CRÜE rendition of a rock 'n' roll burlesque theatre." According to Long, the entire stage will be enveloped in red velvet drapery and a damask printed wall of guitar amps.

Continuing to integrate the input of their fans, MÖTLEY CRÜE conducted a survey by listing every song they have ever recorded. Fans voted at Motley.com for the final set list, which includes tracks band hasn't performed live together in almost 20 years:

* Wild Side
* Saints Of Los Angeles
* Live Wire
* Shout At The Devil
* Same Ol' Situation
* Primal Scream
* Home Sweet Home
* Don't Go Away Mad
* Dr. Feelgood
* Too Young To Fall In Love
* Too Fast For Love
* Smokin' In The Boys Room
* Girls, Girls, Girls
* Kickstart My Heart
* Looks That Kill

MÖTLEY CRÜE's drummer Tommy Lee shared that he will once again be thrill-seeking on the CRÜE's new "360" drum rollercoaster. During his drum solo, Lee will be launched into multiple loops while continuing to perform.

Credit for the article goes to Blabbermouth.net.

No comments:

Post a Comment