Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Reunited original COC lineup has 12 new songs completed.

According to a post on their official website, the original lineup of Corrosion of Conformity Mike Dean, Woody Weatherman and Reed Mullin have recorded tweleve songs for their upcoming reunion album. Produced by long time cohort John Custer the band is returning to their crossover hardcore roots since reconnecting for some shows last year. The band has released a seven inch vinyl single for Southern Lord Records, who also are in play to release the new material. European tour dates are booked all summer with more US dates to be announced later. This will be the first album for this lineup of the band since 1985's Animosity album and Mullen's first under the COC moniker since quitting the band in 2001. Following the release the band plans on touring extensively for the foreseeable future. The plan is at some point in the future Pepper Keenan will rejoin the band (he has not officially quit) and resume the more rock, thrash and doom influenced version of the band when his responsibilities with Down lessen in a few years.

No comments:

Post a Comment